An Adobe Flash-based music player will display here if you download the Flash plugin.

Annotated Performer's Editions, No. 6, Girolamo Frescobaldi: Fiori musicali (1635) (Op. 12)

Be the first to review this product

Quick Overview

Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583–1643)
One of the most influential composers and organists of the early eighteenth century. Born in Italy, he worked in Mantua, Florence, and St. Peter's in Rome.

Girolamo Frescobaldi: Fiori musicali (1635) (Op. 12)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Girolamo Frescobaldi: Fiori musicali (1635) (Op. 12)
  • 31
  • 38
  • 47
  • 71
  • 76
  • 88
  • 96
  • 111
  • 117
  • 130
  • 138
  • 142
  • 160


edited by Calvert Johnson with contributions by Cleveland T. Johnson.
Contains organ versets for three organ masses. One of the most significant collections of Italian organ music ever written. Easy to medium.

Annotated Performer’s Editions
A series of editions of standard organ repertoire especially edited for new organists and organ students. Each volume contains (1) a short biography of the composer and history of the work; (2) where possible, a likeness and an autograph of the composer; (3) a new engraving of the work based on the original source; (4) historical information on how the work was performed by the composer and the organists of his/her time; and (5) historically appropriate suggestions of fingerings and, where applicable, registrations

Additional Information

SKU WL500016
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Wayne Leupold Editions 8510 Triad Drive, Colfax, NC 27235, USA 800-765-3196