An Adobe Flash-based music player will display here if you download the Flash plugin.

The Organ Music of Margaret Vardell Sandresky, Vol. II, Solo Organ

Be the first to review this product

  • Quick Overview

    Margaret Vardell Sandresky (b. 1921)

    A graduate of Salem College, Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and the Eastman School of Music, with additional study under a Fulbright grant at the Hochschule für Musik in Frankfurt, Germany. Sandresky taught at Oberlin Conservatory, University of Texas at Austin, and Salem College. Professor emeritus of Salem College. Sandresky is the recipient of the 2004 distinguished composer of the year award of the American Guild of Organists. Very approachable tonal music, much of it based on hymn tunes. Easy to medium difficulty and "audience friendly."

    The Organ Music of Margaret Vardell Sandresky, Vol. II, Solo Organ

    Double click on above image to view full picture

    Zoom Out
    Zoom In

    More Views


    edited by Virginia L. Haisten

    Angelus ad Virginem (The Angel to the Queen of Heaven); A Wedding Hymn; Ubi Caritas; Variations on “Morning Star”; Sleepers Wake; Inward Light; Prelude on the tune “Truro”; Sonata No. 1 for Organ: Lento-Allegro, Adagio con moto, Recitativo-Toccata.

    Additional Information

    SKU WL600032
    media N/A
    credit N/A
    My Cart

    You have no items in your shopping cart.

    Wayne Leupold Editions 8510 Triad Drive, Colfax, NC 27235, USA 800-765-3196